Middle age mans stupid euro bumming Part 2

Day 2 of leg 1 (Stockholm - Bratislava)

Woke up hade a magnificant breakfast (not true), and went for a two hour walk, then lunch and another 2 hour walk in town, Bratislavas historical center is beautiful, so just for informational purposes I give you a few glimpses of the town (more pictures will be posted













I´m sorry for the poor quality on the pictures, but I´m using my telephone and forgot to switch to higher resulution from MMS mode, hopefully I´ll remember today


Bowling was again truly horrible, lanes are so dry that Sahara looks like an ocean. But I got my game together, opened with 445 on the first pair of lanes and then just grinded my way to a 1235, I will not be playing any more as the bye you get is not very valuable. 6 more games late on Saturday night will be added on, top 26 + 6 byes go to matchplay on Sunday morning. If I play ok I will make it through to Sunday, then it´s matchplay and everything can happen. Formats in many of the tournaments in central and former eastern europe are sometims a bit funny. Here 32 players will bowl best of 3 games matches, then 16 players best of 3 games matches (top seed playing bottom seed in both rounds) This is ofcourse normal.. BUT when 8 players are left it suddenly becomes rond robin play ...

Today I will try and walk more, I need exersice and I need to get a tan, so why not combine theese "needs"  I also need rest and sleep, perhaps I can do all four. I also need to make plans for next week, I have a room in Olomouc from Thursday, but from Monday until then I need a plan, any suggestions ?




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0